How To Add Google Remarketing Tags To Your WordPress Website

Paul Hickey
2 min readJun 5, 2020

First of all, I apologize for the poor audio quality on this video. I thought I had my headphone mic on, but it picked up my computer mic. I was unwilling to record it on this occasion. Sorry. Hopefully you can still get value from this post.

I digress. Google Ads is likely far more powerful than you think.

It used to be about “grabbing the remarketing tag” and putting it on your website, so that you can create an audience of website visitors and target them specifically with ads.

And of course, that can still happen, and this video shows you the basic steps to grab the tag and put it on your WordPress website.

However, Google Ads Audience Manager just isn’t talked about enough in the digital marketing world. Creating remarketing lists is one aspect, while another is simply marketing to custom audiences.

For example, you can run ads to affinity groups and interest groups, such as avid marathon runners, readers of mystery novels, adults that buy online courses to further their…

--

--